core: don't default to IPv6 temp addr while completing connection (bgo #633233) master
authorJiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 12:06:48 +0000 (14:06 +0200)
committerJiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 07:32:49 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
Enabling NM_SETTING_IP6_CONFIG_PRIVACY_PREFER_TEMP_ADDR in
nm_device_complete_connection() made IPv6 temp address enabled for connections
created via AddAndActivateConnection() D-Bus call. But it is disabled for other
connections. That is not much consistent. So, do not enable IPv6 privacy when
completing connections and leave it up to users, who would like to use IPv6
Privacy Extensions, to enable it manually.

src/nm-device.c

index ee1091e..f2bb375 100644 (file)
@@ -912,14 +912,6 @@ nm_device_complete_connection (NMDevice *self,
        if (success)
                success = nm_connection_verify (connection, error);
 
-       /* If ip6-privacy is unknown, enable it with temporary address preferred */
-       if (success) {
-               NMSettingIP6Config *s_ip6 = nm_connection_get_setting_ip6_config (connection);
-               if (s_ip6 && nm_setting_ip6_config_get_ip6_privacy (s_ip6) == NM_SETTING_IP6_CONFIG_PRIVACY_UNKNOWN)
-                       g_object_set (s_ip6, NM_SETTING_IP6_CONFIG_IP6_PRIVACY,
-                                     NM_SETTING_IP6_CONFIG_PRIVACY_PREFER_TEMP_ADDR, NULL);
-       }
-
        return success;
 }