ip6: accept RAs when forwarding
authorTore Anderson <tore@fud.no>
Mon, 29 Aug 2011 12:26:40 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 20:49:15 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
This patch makes NM set the "accept_ra" sysctl to 1 rather than 2. This
causes the kernel to process RAs even if it configured to forward IPv6
traffic on the interface in question.

IPv6 forwarding would likely be enabled on a host running virtualised
operating systems with virtualised network adapters, for example. This
should not prevent NM from successfully activating IPv6 on a
NM-controlled interface configured with IPv6 mode Auto.

src/ip6-manager/nm-ip6-manager.c

index c734139..5410d96 100644 (file)
@@ -1104,7 +1104,7 @@ nm_ip6_manager_prepare_interface (NMIP6Manager *manager,
                nm_utils_do_sysctl (accept_ra_path, "0\n");
        } else {
                device->target_state = NM_IP6_DEVICE_GOT_ADDRESS;
-               nm_utils_do_sysctl (accept_ra_path, "1\n");
+               nm_utils_do_sysctl (accept_ra_path, "2\n");
        }
 
        return TRUE;