core: log netlink link messages
authorDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 16:30:18 +0000 (09:30 -0700)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 17:44:42 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
src/nm-netlink-monitor.c

index 36cd99e..918d637 100644 (file)
@@ -186,6 +186,7 @@ netlink_object_message_handler (struct nl_object *obj, void *arg)
        struct rtnl_link *filter;
        struct rtnl_link *link_obj;
        guint flags;
+       guint ifidx;
 
        filter = rtnl_link_alloc ();
        if (!filter) {
@@ -206,19 +207,17 @@ netlink_object_message_handler (struct nl_object *obj, void *arg)
 
        link_obj = (struct rtnl_link *) obj;
        flags = rtnl_link_get_flags (link_obj);
+       ifidx = rtnl_link_get_ifindex (link_obj);
+
+       nm_log_dbg (LOGD_HW, "netlink link message: iface idx %d flags 0x%X", ifidx, flags);
 
        /* IFF_LOWER_UP is the indicator of carrier status since kernel commit
         * b00055aacdb172c05067612278ba27265fcd05ce in 2.6.17.
         */
-       if (flags & IFF_LOWER_UP) {
-               g_signal_emit (G_OBJECT (monitor),
-                              signals[CARRIER_ON],
-                              0, rtnl_link_get_ifindex (link_obj));
-       } else {
-               g_signal_emit (G_OBJECT (monitor),
-                              signals[CARRIER_OFF],
-                              0, rtnl_link_get_ifindex (link_obj));
-       }
+       if (flags & IFF_LOWER_UP)
+               g_signal_emit (G_OBJECT (monitor), signals[CARRIER_ON], 0, ifidx);
+       else
+               g_signal_emit (G_OBJECT (monitor), signals[CARRIER_OFF], 0, ifidx);
 
 out:
        rtnl_link_put (filter);