ip6: removed process_prefix() and config_changed variable
authorPavel Šimerda <psimerda@redhat.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 09:49:56 +0000 (11:49 +0200)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 23 May 2012 15:36:50 +0000 (10:36 -0500)
commitdcd392630a20c71392132c880e9ecfa1c2ac1aff
tree5e6734c6547ab2b1504c8a10c4fadaa796abf454
parent29a8fbaca38acf7023b84cebd101d5931d2801f6
ip6: removed process_prefix() and config_changed variable

The kernel appears to always add a default route pointing to the router
that sent the RA, regardless of the contents of the RA:

ndisc_router_discovery() calls rt6_add_dflt_router() which calls
ip6_route_add() which calls __ip6_ins_rt() which calls fib6_add() which
calls fib6_add_rt2node(), which calls inet6_rt_notify(RTM_NEWROUTE, rt,
info)

So skip listening for RTM_NEWPREFIX and just rely on NEWROUTE instead.

The config_changed lost its meaning because RTM_NEWPREFIX was the only
case where it was FALSE.
src/ip6-manager/nm-ip6-manager.c