core: silently ignore duplicates in NMIP[46]Config
authorDan Winship <danw@gnome.org>
Mon, 14 May 2012 14:35:39 +0000 (10:35 -0400)
committerDan Winship <danw@gnome.org>
Tue, 15 May 2012 17:51:37 +0000 (13:51 -0400)
commitcca40524ac108eec7ca0337b02b52f1eb0f37b0c
tree6bec35dce4924e5272ed88157898c7d76e42a516
parent682cd735245ed58a1566fde539ec30960fb34535
core: silently ignore duplicates in NMIP[46]Config

The various nm_ip[46]_config_add_* routines were inconsistent in their
behavior when trying to add a duplicate item: add_address() and
add_route() would add it anyway; add_nameserver() and add_wins() would
g_return_if_fail(); and add_domain() and add_search() would return
silently. Update to use the "return silently" behavior everywhere.

In particular: if we get an RDNSS message listing the same nameserver
twice, don't cause a warning. (rh #820752)
src/nm-ip4-config.c
src/nm-ip6-config.c