core: don't default to IPv6 temp addr while completing connection (bgo #633233) master
authorJiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 12:06:48 +0000 (14:06 +0200)
committerJiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 07:32:49 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
commitaf0eb9e7adf0732921ebe927408a41a36f56f72e
treed274b8399626382139e5c15535e7f2acae56fd40
parent2efeac8c5f84d55db2779eb27e29eb4c40132540
core: don't default to IPv6 temp addr while completing connection (bgo #633233)

Enabling NM_SETTING_IP6_CONFIG_PRIVACY_PREFER_TEMP_ADDR in
nm_device_complete_connection() made IPv6 temp address enabled for connections
created via AddAndActivateConnection() D-Bus call. But it is disabled for other
connections. That is not much consistent. So, do not enable IPv6 privacy when
completing connections and leave it up to users, who would like to use IPv6
Privacy Extensions, to enable it manually.
src/nm-device.c