dhcp: allow some same-state transitions (rh #810744)
authorDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 16 May 2012 03:45:27 +0000 (22:45 -0500)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 16 May 2012 03:50:36 +0000 (22:50 -0500)
commita5dfb5a48274cc6fe9052162456dcc9237eedda4
tree03af520bf0fbfd323f138f6918cbfdd781f5e2e9
parentcca40524ac108eec7ca0337b02b52f1eb0f37b0c
dhcp: allow some same-state transitions (rh #810744)

The DHCP code usually ignores dhclient state transitions to the
same state it's currently in.  This turns out to be wrong, since
dhclient will use the same reason code (which NM uses for the
state value) for operations like RENEW and REBIND.  i.e. you'll
see states like this:

BOUND
RENEW (first renew)
RENEW (second renew)
RENEW (third renew)
etc

Therefore to ensure we trigger dispatcher scripts and internal
housekeeping code for renewals we need to make sure we process
these events even though they use the same state as the previous
event.
src/dhcp-manager/nm-dhcp-client.c