ip6: support for DNS Search List option (bgo #637077)
authorPierre Ossman <pierre@ossman.eu>
Mon, 13 Dec 2010 21:28:53 +0000 (22:28 +0100)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 23:44:20 +0000 (17:44 -0600)
commit83bc6639142831e864c4ce77cf7b1830bb2fcc74
tree6b3d6080c1ebb50571efe99553a5c2ba62be5fa9
parent4e8cb2f193f90bdcde2e1eb1ddd875c57b5808ea
ip6: support for DNS Search List option (bgo #637077)

RFC6101 adds the DNS Search List option to router advertisements. This
allows stateless configuration of suffixes to try when doing DNS lookups.
Make sure we catch these when provided by the kernel and reconfigure
things appropriately.

NOTE: this commit depends on a kernel patch:

http://marc.info/?l=linux-netdev&m=129216173321352&w=2
src/ip6-manager/nm-ip6-manager.c