settings: fix refcounting when deleting a default wired connection (lp:797868)
authorDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 02:49:35 +0000 (21:49 -0500)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 03:44:10 +0000 (22:44 -0500)
commit512a0f827a0a23d3bdc0c792710f06f88ce93591
treed275dbb79da997017f21ff3ff37c9311a141801a
parentf95d5036800d65757562435b89767eeff64da0df
settings: fix refcounting when deleting a default wired connection (lp:797868)

When a default wired connection is saved, it gets deleted first since it
has to be re-created using a settings plugin.  But with the settings
rework in 0.9, default wired refcounting changed and the default
wired connection wasn't kept alive in default_wired_try_update()
over the removal/readd.  This caused a use-after-free.
src/settings/nm-settings.c