ip6: accept RAs when forwarding
authorTore Anderson <tore@fud.no>
Mon, 29 Aug 2011 12:26:40 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 20:49:15 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
commit453f676b2d7504c9406de06e5afa416d247837d0
tree22bcc0e918ef0bb4d5af2e37afbb45c57f005bb4
parent6c6ec65abe2e3cb5d7749b5b03b5c92309b3d18c
ip6: accept RAs when forwarding

This patch makes NM set the "accept_ra" sysctl to 1 rather than 2. This
causes the kernel to process RAs even if it configured to forward IPv6
traffic on the interface in question.

IPv6 forwarding would likely be enabled on a host running virtualised
operating systems with virtualised network adapters, for example. This
should not prevent NM from successfully activating IPv6 on a
NM-controlled interface configured with IPv6 mode Auto.
src/ip6-manager/nm-ip6-manager.c