olpc-mesh: force use of WEXT
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Wed, 16 May 2012 17:51:03 +0000 (18:51 +0100)
committerDan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Wed, 16 May 2012 20:56:38 +0000 (15:56 -0500)
commit3278b82d3d41a288f5f183d8abc0ff7f2dad51b5
tree3b556bfab074957068538f7da90e812e04cf50e7
parenta531f0d4ea07f033c1603213e58db1df0145ba53
olpc-mesh: force use of WEXT

The libertas driver now uses nl80211 for mesh, and wifi-utils chooses to
use wifi-utils-nl80211.

The wifi-utils-nl80211 code does not have implementations for
mesh_get_channel/mesh_set_channel and this breaks mesh networking.
Adding these methods under nl80211 is a little painful.

For now, force use of wifi-utils-wext to restore mesh networking.
src/nm-device-olpc-mesh.c