core: add driver-version, firmware-version properties to NMDevice (bgo #636124)
authorJiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:48:57 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
committerJiří Klimeš <jklimes@redhat.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2012 06:55:15 +0000 (08:55 +0200)
commit25592950e9fd4da477a23e83530484efbeecb34b
tree210f53ac54a4fa056077e0041a77cd46f9437086
parentd3655d9ebb5b9b258428b9de2309a02530379cf2
core: add driver-version, firmware-version properties to NMDevice (bgo #636124)

The info is extracted via SIOCETHTOOL ioctl() syscall using ETHTOOL_GDRVINFO.
This works for most drivers but not all, e.g. for modems. We may figure out how
to get the info for specific devices, and enhance the solution by implementing
specific functions for particular device types later.
introspection/nm-device.xml
src/nm-device.c
src/nm-device.h